+7(495) 917-93-36

Задайте вопрос специалистам

Enter your name

Provide your email address

Your message

Offshore Banks registration

Registration of the offshore bank can be viewed of two different points: registration of the offshore bank as a separate and autonomous entity or as a subsidiary and other supplementary institute to already existing banking structure. Under all circumstances the primary intent of the registration is to create the most effective tax planning scheme either for a banking structure or a particular business.

In the ordinary way, an offshore bank is a financial and credit institute which accommodate financial services to legal entities or individuals including serving of offshore companies registered in the country of the offshore bank’s registration.

Offshore banks attract with preferable taxation as they are tax exempted or operate with a lower cost base than resident banks. An offshore bank must pay annual registration and licence fees.

As a rule there are special types of licences for offshore banks’ activities, i.e. in comparison with resident banks the activities of offshore banks can be lightly or considerably restricted to provided services. Bank licences can be easily received by large international financial institutions, corporations, groups of companies and investors.

The British Virgin Islands

Directive instructions for the granting of banking licences to operate within or outside of the British Virgin Islands were approved on November 26, 1993.

Since 1987, Bank licencing policy in the BVI has been relied on the principles of Banking Supervision which were specified by the Basle Committee on Banking Supervision.  Following the recommendations to all Dependent Territories by Her Majesty’s Government, in consultation with the Bank of England, Government’s policy has been refined and extended to make explicitly clear the principle of effective consolidated supervision. This principle admits that the supervision of banks engaged in international activities needs a close co-operating among the government bodies.

The directive also accented that the granting of a Banking Licence is discretional and not to be a privilege right of any applicant.

Licencing Policy

1. The policy with respect to bank licensing, except where the bank is predominantly locally owned and primarily doing business within the Territory is as follows:

(a) Full banking activities will only be permitted by branches or subsidiaries of banks with a well established and proven track record and which are subject to effective consolidated supervision by their home supervisory authority.
(b) Off-shore banking will only be permitted by:
(i) branches or subsidiaries of banks with a well established and proven track record which are subject to effective consolidated supervision
(ii) banks which, although not subsidiaries, are closely associated with an overseas bank, and which, by agreement, will be included within the consolidated supervision exercised by the overseas bank’s home supervisory authority; and
(iii) wholly-owned subsidiaries of non-bank corporations whose shares are quoted on a recognised stock exchange, where the objective of the subsidiary is to undertake in-house treasury operations only, and where the operations are fully consolidated within the published financial statements of the parent company.

2. Banks will only be granted licences if their place of incorporation, mind and management are within the same jurisdiction, or, in the case of a subsidiary, if the mind and management are located in the jurisdiction in which consolidated supervision is being exercised.

3. In line with internationally accepted good practice in relation to bank licence applications, the Licensing Authority should expect as a minimum to be satisfied that:-

(a) the management has proven experience in a relevant field of banking;
(b) the controllers are fit and proper people to undertake the functions envisaged and that the ongoing management will be competent;
(c) the institution will conduct its business in a prudent fashion;
(d) the institution has devised an appropriate and sustainable business plan;
(e) adequate capital and other resources will be provided in relation to that business plan;
(f) direct confirmation has been received from the supervisory authority in the country in which the institution or its proposed parent is incorporated, that the authority:-
(i) consents to be the establishment of the institution in the host territory;

(ii) will exercise consolidated supervision over the institution’s overall activities, including within the host territory; and

(iii) will co-operate in the sharing of regulatory information with the Licensing Authority.

(g) the applicant will appoint approved auditors who will perform that work according to internationally accepted auditing standards.

(h) the applicant will disclose to the Licensing Authority all information that the latter legitimately needs to fulfil its overall supervisory responsibilities.

4. A prerequisite for the maintenance of sound banking standards is careful consideration of the financial standing, overall probity, skills and reputation of new banking applicants. To this end in addition to obtaining the formal consent referred to in paragraph 3(f), the Licensing Authority will consult parent supervisory authorities about these aspects in relation to each new applicant seeking to establish a bank in the Territory.  This consultation is an essential part of the Authority’s duty to co-operate with other supervisory bodies.

5. Any subsequent change of ownership once the licence has been granted, will require the prior approval of the Licensing Authority and will be subject to independent verification and checking by the Authority, similar in scope to that requirement of the original applicant.

The Commonwealth of Dominica

Offshore banks registration in Dominica complies with the legislative acts "The Offshore Banking Act", 1996 and "Offshore Banking (Amendment) Act", 1997, which allow registering an offshore bank within 1-2 months with a minimum possible amount of the authorized capital of 1,000,000 USD that is a very loyal requirement comparing with the requirements of offshore banks registration in other countries.

A Banking Licence in Dominica

Onshore Licence is commonly given to onshore banks for all types of activities, that means the bank is an income tax payer.

Offshore Licence is granted to offshore banks in Dominica and it allows the licencee to engage in all types of offshore banking business, i.e. to operate with any foreign companies and individuals, as well as with IBCs registered in Dominica. Offshore banks in Dominica are tax exempted and must pay only annual government licence fee.

Offshore-onshore licence allows to engage in domestic banking and to conduct banking services to both residents and non-residents of Dominica. Only the profit received from banking business with the residents is a subject for taxation. In general the process has two stages: at first to receive an offshore licence and then an onshore licence.

It was already mentioned that obtaining a licence usually takes up to 2 months from the date of application submitted with all necessary documents attached. Here are the requirements for obtaining and renewing an offshore bank licence:

  1. According to the Dominica Offshore Banking Law Act, the process of an offshore bank registration must be supervised by an authorized agent, who will act as a intermediary and behalf of your interest in both incorporating of a local company and obtaining the licence; the agent will also supervise your banking business during all period of your bank’s activity;
  2. It is a mandatory for banks to set up a local representative office in Dominica, it can also be the Head office of the bank;
  3. An authorized capital in the amount of no less than 1,000,000 USD must be paid in;
  4. The amount of 150,000 USD must be tied up in Dominica Government bonds during all  period of your bank’s activity;
  5. The Government banking licence must be renewed by January, 15th of the following year upon payment of the annual renewal fee. The fee payable for an offshore banking licence is 8,000 USD, the fee for an offshore-onshore banking licence is 20,000 USD;
  6. Accounts of the bank must be audited and forwarded to the Government of Domica annually. The accounts must be certified by a local or internationally recognized audit company.

Company «Apollonium Tax & Legal Consultants» offers to you accommodation with an offshore bank set up. Your clients will have an opportunity of opening an offshore account in Your bank that will help them to become full participants of foreign economic activity.

+7(495) 917-93-36

Курс Валюты

USD ЦБ   
EUR ЦБ   

Задайте вопрос специалистам

Представьтесь, пожалуйста:

Ваша электронная почта:

Ваше сообщение:


Регистрация Оффшорных Банков

Регистрацию оффшорного банка можно рассматривать с двух разных позиций - это регистрация оффшорного банка как отдельно и самостоятельно существующей организации или же регистрация оффшорного банка в качестве дополнительной организации, т.е. как новая вспомогательная часть к уже существующей банковской структуре. В любом случае, оффшорный банк регистрируют, как правило, с основной целью - получить возможность наиболее эффективного планирования налогов как целых банковских структур, так и отдельно взятого бизнеса.

В общепринятом значении, оффшорный банк - это финансово-кредитный институт, оказывающий финансовые услуги как юридическим, так и физическим лицам-нерезидентам, включая обслуживание оффшорных компаний, зарегистрированных в стране регистрации банка.

Оффшорные банки привлекательны льготным налогообложением, так как они либо совсем не платят налоги, либо платят их по значительно сниженной ставке, чем банки-резиденты. Оффшорный банк оплачивает ежегодную регистрационную пошлину и продление банковской лицензии.

Лицензии оффшорных банков бывают нескольких категорий, т.е. виды деятельности оффшорного банка могут быть в чем-то или же во многом ограничены по сравнению с деятельностью банков-резидентов. Довольно легко банковские лицензии выдаются крупным международным финансовым институтам, корпорациям, группам компаний и инвесторов. 

Британские Виргинские Острова

Исполнительный Совет БВО 26 ноября 1993 г. одобрил "Новое руководство по выдаче Банковских Лицензий на ведение операций на территории или с территории Британских Виргинских островов".

С 1987 г. политика Правительства относительно Банковского Лицензирования была основана на принципах Банковского Надзора, определённого Базельским Комитетом по Банковскому Надзору. В соответствии с рекомендациями Её Королевского Величества всем Независимым Территориям и консультациями с Банком Англии, Правительство БВО уточнило и дополнило свою политику с целью сделать принцип совместного надзора максимально понятным. Этот принцип признаёт, что надзор за банками, вовлечёнными в транснациональные отношения, требует тесного непрерывного взаимодействия между соответствующими национальными надзорными органами. Новое руководство также усилило понимание Правительством того, что выдача Банковской Лицензии остаётся на их усмотрение и является привилегией, которая может быть предоставлена, а может и нет, и не является правом заявителя.

Политика Лицензирования

1. Политика в отношении банковского лицензирования, за исключением случаев, когда банк преимущественно находится в местном владении и преимущественно ведёт бизнес на территории БВО, следующая:

(a) Полноценная банковская деятельность будет разрешена только бранчам или филиалам уже существующих и имеющих историю банков, которые подлежат эффективному совместному надзору со стороны их местных надзорных властей.

(б) Оффшорная банковская деятельность будет разрешена только:

(i) бранчам или филиалам уже существующих и имеющих историю банков, которые подлежат эффективному совместному надзору;

(ii) банкам, которые хотя и не являются филиалами, но тесно связаны с иностранными банками, и которые, по соглашению, будут включены в совместный надзор, осуществляемый местными надзорными властями иностранного банка; и

(iii) 100% филиалам небанковских корпораций, чьи акции котируются на признанной фондовой бирже, причём целью филиала должно быть только осуществление внутренних казначейских операций, и данные операции  должны быть полностью отражены в финансовых отчётностях материнской компании.

2. Банкам будут выдаваться лицензии в том случае, если юрисдикция их инкорпорации, нахождение правления и принятия решений совпадают. В случае филиала - местонахождение правления и принятия решений могут находится в юрисдикции, в которой осуществляется совместный надзор.

3. В соответствии с международно-принятой практикой в отношении заявок на получение банковской лицензии Лицензирующий Орган должен требовать соблюдения следующих минимальных условий:

(a) управление имеет опыт в банковской сфере;

(б) ревизоры – достаточно компетентные люди для принятия возложенных функций;

(в) учреждение будет вести свой бизнес в соответствии с Законодательством;

(г) учреждение разработало соответствующий и устойчивый бизнес план;

(д) капитал и другие ресурсы соответствуют бизнес плану;

(е) прямое подтверждение должно быть получено от надзорных органов в стране, в которой учреждение или его представленная материнская компания зарегистрирована, в том что: 

(i) согласно быть представительством учреждения в стране пребывания;

(ii) будет осуществлять совместный надзор за всеми действиями учреждения, включая деятельность в стране пребывания; и 

(iii) будет сотрудничать с Лицензирующим Органом в предоставлении нормативной информации.

(ж) заявитель назначит прфессиональных аудиторов, которые будут осуществлять работу в соответствии с международно-принятыми стандартами аудита.

(з) заявитель раскроет Лицензирующему Органу всю информацию, которая необходима последнему на законных основаниях для исполнения всех своих надзорных обязанностей.

4. Предпосылкой надлежащего соблюдения банковских стандартов является тщательное рассмотрение финансового состояния, общих принципов, навыков и репутации банковских заявителей. С этой целью в дополнении к получению формального согласия, обозначенного в параграфе 3(е), Лицензирующий Орган будет проводить консультации с надзорными органами страны материнской компании по данным аспектам в отношении каждого нового заявителя, желающего зарегистрировать банк на БВО.  Эти консультации являются неотъемлемой частью обязанности Органа сотрудничать с другими надзорными органами.

5. После выдачи лицензии любое существенное изменение владения потребует предварительного одобрения Лицензирующего Органа. Также будет осуществлена независимая проверка Органом на соответствие требованиям, предъявляемым первоначальному заявителю.

Доминика

Регистрация оффшорных банков в Доминике подчинена законодательным актам "The Offshore Banking Act", 1996 и "Offshore Banking (Amendment) Act", 1997, которые позвляют зарегистрировать банк всего за 1-2 месяца. Минимально необходимая сумма уставного капитала составляет всего 1,000,000 USD, что является сравнительно лояльным требованием при регистрации оффшорного банка. 

Основные типы лицензий

Оншорная лицензия - выдается оншорным банкам, которые осуществляют свою деятельность и являются плательщиком налога на прибыль.

Оффшорная лицензия - оффшорный банк в Доминике может осуществлять все виды банковских операций с любыми иностранными компаниями и физическими лицами, а также с зарегистрированными в Доминике IBC и при этом не платит никаких налогов, оплачивается только ежегодная государственная пошлина за лицензию.

Оффшорно-оншорная лицензия - позволяет обслуживать как нерезидентов, так и резидентов Доминики. Налогом будет облагаться только доход от операций с резидентами. 

Как уже было отмечено, получение лицензии займет 1-2 месяца с момента подачи всех необходимых для этого документов. Для получения банковской лицензии и последующего ее продления необходимо соблюдение ряда условий:

  1. Согласно закону, в процессе регистрации ваши интересы должен представлять именно зарегистрированный агент, который окажет содействие как в регистрации компании, так и в получении на нее оффшорной или оффшорно-оншорной лицензии; в том числе, этот зарегистрированный в Правительстве агент будет обслуживать ваш бизнес и после регистрации, на протяжении всей последующей работы банка; 
  2. На территории Доминики должен быть размещен представительский офис, в том числе это может быть и головной офис банка; 
  3. Уставный капитал в размере не менее 1,000,000 USD должен быть выплачен; 
  4. В правительственных бондах на весь период работы банка необходимо заморозить 150,000 USD; 
  5. Государственная банковская лицензия оплачивается ежегодно до 15 января и составляет: для оффшорного банка – 8,000 USD, для оффшорно-оншорного банка - 20,000 USD;
  6. Ежегодно в Правительство Доминики подается аудит, заверенный местной или международно-признаваемой аудиторской компанией.

Компания Apollonium Tax & Legal Consultants поможет зарегистрировать банк в оффшоре. Ваши будущие клиенты смогут открыть счет за рубежом в Вашем банке, что позволит им стать полноценными участниками внешнеэкономической деятельности.